Barefoot Contessa Meatloaf Recipe

July 18, 2011 § 4 Comments

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!  Mine was jam packed with fun events including a blogger brunch and a bridal shower.  I didn’t take almost any pictures because I was enjoying the company of my friends!

Today was spent doing a few things around the house, hanging out with Troy, and eating a delicious dinner!  Tonight’s dinner recipe is courtesy of this Barefoot Contessa recipe.  The trick to making this meatloaf is to caramelize the onions before adding them to the meat mixture – it makes all the difference!

We enjoyed baked potatoes with fresh chives from our garden and steamed broccoli on the side.  Simple and delicious!

002

Off to watch the season premiere of Hell’s Kitchen and then Masterchef – Troy and I love Gordon Ramsay and are obsessed with most of his shows including Kitchen Nightmares, Masterchef, and Hell’s Kitchen!

What TV shows do you have to watch every week?!

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to Barefoot Contessa Meatloaf Recipe

  • kat says:

    Oh wow, that looks so good! I love Barefood Contessa! I remember seeing it on the Food Network website when I was searching for a meatloaf recipe. Have you tried Paula Deen’s meatloaf? That’s really good and easy to make! Thanks for sharing your yummy pic! I’m new to this blogging thing and am loving the foodie community! Please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com. If you have any advice, please do share! 🙂

  • Mmmmmmm fresh chives?! What a nice touch!!!
    & the shows that I have to watch weekly are Big Brother, Desparate Housewives & Keeping up with the Kardashians- Ha! Please don’t make fun of my tv choices 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Barefoot Contessa Meatloaf Recipe at Vitamin Amy.

meta

