Radiatori Pesto

July 14, 2011 § 1 Comment

Hello there!

The past few days have been super busy with work, interning, family, friends, a birthday, and more!

This morning I started off with my usual breakfast – some type of oats, fruit, and peanut butter.  This morning I went with the never disappointing Mighty Tasty hot cereal from Bob’s Red Mill.

  • 1/4 cup hot cereal
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 1 blob of melting Jif

002

I also enjoyed a cup of chocolate glazed donut coffee from my Keurig coffee brewer and a slice of this heavenly loaf of bread I showed you a couple nights ago.  It’s my grandmother’s recipe for Irish Soda bread and it is one of the best quick breads around!  I’ll have to check with my mom first to see if I can share the recipe – I’m thinking it’s going to be kept a secret though!

After breakfast, I headed to the gym for a cardio warm-up on the elliptical followed by the WORST body sculpt class I’ve ever taken.  This instructor was seriously awful.  We had about 50 pieces of equipment to set up and she didn’t explain any of the exercises.  By the time I finally caught on to what we were doing, she was on to the next exercise! Awful…Thankfully, I had lots to do today and forgot about the horrible class before I even arrived home from the gym.  I spent the remainder of the day interning at the hospital and running a yummy food-related errand for the upcoming CDNY Eat, Drink, Blog Brunch hosted by the lovely Heather this Saturday.

For dinner, I ate the rest of my radiatori pesto pasta from Wheatfields in downtown Saratoga.  We went there last night for my brother’s birthday dinner and the pesto pasta is my favorite dish there!  Not to mention their delicious homemade bread and garlic butter. Smile

006

008

My dad made me a special side salad!

010

I also had 1/2 crab cake that went undocumented!

Tonight I had plans to finally see Troy after him being away for 2 weeks in Italy, but unfortunately, they missed their connecting flight back home and will now have to wait another 3 hours for the next plane Sad smile.  Good thing I have tomorrow off!!

Have a great night!

What’s your favorite pasta shape – I love radiatori because all the sauce gets stuck in it’s tiny nooks!

What is the worst group fitness class experience you’ve had?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Radiatori Pesto

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Radiatori Pesto at Vitamin Amy.

meta

