Getting A Head Start

July 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Good morning and Happy Wednesday!  This week is just flying by!

Last night my mom, dad, and I enjoyed an early dinner because we went to opening night of the New York City Ballet at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center.  The program was great and the dancers are amazingly talented!  Troy is probably very thankful he is on vacation right now so he doesn’t have to go with me! Winking smile

Before heading to the ballet, we enjoyed a delicious homemade chicken pot pie with veggies!  My mom made her own crust.  It was delicious!

001

002

A side of mango.  Random but yummy!

003

********************

This morning I woke up bright and early and headed to the 6am spin class at my gym.  It was really hard to wake up since we got in late last night, but I felt great afterwards and I’m glad I went!

005

In my bowl:

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • Topped with peanut butter (of course!)

006

Summer fruit cup – peach + blackberries

010

Today I am heading out to my apartment in Syracuse to work on some things at school that I need to get ready before the fall semester begins (yikes!).  I can now say that I start school next month again….I’m sure I will be ready when it’s time to go back!  I turned the internet off at my apartment for the summer so I won’t be blogging until I return on Saturday.  I hope everybody has a great rest of the week!!

Do you like to get a head start on projects or do you wait until the last minute to complete them? 

I always start early on projects so I’m not stressed when I’m crunched for time!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting A Head Start at Vitamin Amy.

meta

