Birthday Weekend Recap

July 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

I hope everybody enjoyed their Fourth of July weekend! My birthday weekend was filled with delicious food, family and friends, and of course, fun!

On Sunday, I celebrated my birthday with my family a day early.  We had a family bbq at home then headed to Saratoga lake to watch fireworks!

BBQ eats:

Mom’s potato salad

001

Onion and tomato slices for burger toppings.

004

Corn on the cob!

006

Kalamata olives.

007

My plate – no bun for my hamburger!

010

My mom made me coconut cupcakes with cream cheese frosting for my birthday “cake.”  We used this Barefoot Contessa recipe.

015

016

017

019

They were delicious!

Yesterday, for my actual birthday, my parents took me out to birthday breakfast to one of my favorite spots in downtown Saratoga.  We then headed to the Victoria pool in the Saratoga Spa State Park to relax for part of the day.  Then, I headed to a pool party and bbq with friends!  There was so much delicious food including slow-roasted pork butt and shoulder (so good!), kobe beef hot dogs, homemade coleslaw, baked beans, German potato salad, pasta salad, chips + guacamole, bean salsa, herbed goat cheese, feta + tomato + cucumber salad, chocolate chip cookies, and pie!  Everything was amazing.  Here are a few pictures from the bbq:

Baked beans cooking and pork butt resting on the counter.

020

Rory checking out the pork!

021

022

023

Chips and guacamole!  My favorite. Smile

024

025

026

Dining room.

027

Good times!

*****************************

I’m currently enjoying my latest breakfast obsession along with a bowl of cantaloupe. Heading to the gym and then to work for a few hours!  Have a great Tuesday!

How did you enjoy your holiday weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Birthday Weekend Recap

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Birthday Weekend Recap at Vitamin Amy.

meta

