Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal

July 3, 2011 § 2 Comments

It’s thundering and pouring here this morning.  I woke up at 6am to the sound of thunder and have been awake ever since!  Hopefully, tomorrow will be bright and sunny for my birthday. Smile  On to breakfast!

I love Bob’s Red Mill cereals, oats, etc., so I picked up a new-to-me cereal at the store I’ve never tried before – Gluten-free Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal.  It’s a mix of brown rice, corn, buckwheat, and sorghum.  This cereal is also dairy-free.  I really love the taste of this cereal and enjoyed it without any extra sweeteners!

In the bowl:

  • 1/3 c. Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal
  • Topped with peanut butter!

003004

This cereal needs a lot more water than I’m used to adding to oatmeal – it gets soaked up quickly!  I’m about to slice into a cantaloupe for a little fruit and enjoy some coffee before heading to the gym for a workout.  Cardio only today – my muscles are so sore from yesterday!

What is your favorite breakfast cereal?

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal at Vitamin Amy.

meta

