Perfect Roast Chicken

July 2, 2011 § 1 Comment

Happy Saturday night!

Today was another busy one filled with a Body Pump class (I will be sore tomorrow!), a few hours of work (I assure you it was fun work!), and a delicious dinner.  Tonight we enjoyed a perfect roast chicken courtesy of Ina Garten.  My parents recently visited the Hamptons and brought me back the Barefoot Contessa cookbook as a souvenir that included this recipe!

Roasted chicken right out of the oven.

001

I really think the addition of the lemon halves, herbs, and garlic really make the chicken taste tender and delicious.

002

003

We placed carrots, gourmet red potatoes, and onion slices around the chicken while it roasted.  Love roasted veggies!

004

My plate.

006

I topped my chicken thigh with homemade gravy too!

007

If you haven’t made a whole roasted chicken yet, do it!  It’s easy, delicious, and really cost effective too!  We usually have the leftover chicken throughout the week for dinners and chicken salad sandwiches for lunch!

************

Tomorrow is the beginning of my birthday celebration!  We are having a family bbq tomorrow with all the eats chosen by me!  There will also be fireworks on the agenda. Smile

Hope everyone is enjoying their holiday weekend so far!

For the meat eaters: What is your favorite way to enjoy leftover chicken?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Perfect Roast Chicken

  • […] This cereal needs a lot more water than I’m used to adding to oatmeal – it gets soaked up quickly!  I’m about to slice into a cantaloupe for a little fruit and enjoy some coffee before heading to the gym for a workout.  Cardio only today – my muscles are so sore from yesterday! […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Perfect Roast Chicken at Vitamin Amy.

meta

