Crazy Morning

June 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

What a crazy morning it’s been around here!

I had great plans of getting up at 5am and heading to a 5:30am Gravity class at my gym followed by some cardio.  I set my alarm last night, laid out my workout clothes, and even had my water bottle ready to grab.  Well, I woke up at 6:42am and wondered what the heck happened!  Apparently, the power had gone out sometime after I went to bed and it wasn’t back on yet.  I thought, “Oh well I can get ready and go now“…WRONG!  My car was parked in the garage…no power = no opening the garage door!  Thankfully I didn’t have to wait too long for the electricity to come back on.  It came on around 8:30am – just enough time to brew some coffee and catch a little bit of the Today Show before finally heading to the gym!  I ended up getting to the gym around 9am (a little later than I would have liked but I just went with it!).  My workout went something like this:

  • 20 min. elliptical – increasing resistance and incline every few minutes
  • Weights – biceps, triceps, shoulders, chest, abs
  • 15 min. incline walking on the treadmill (4.0 at 7.0 incline)

It was humid in the gym today, so I was definitely sweaty by the time I was finished!

I refueled with a small bowl of oatmeal topped with peanut butter.

001

003

Time for a shower!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crazy Morning at Vitamin Amy.

meta

