Back to the Routine

June 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

Good morning!  Another Monday is upon us and I’m ready to take on the week!  I don’t know about you, but I secretly like Mondays.  It feels good to be back in a routine that sometimes is lacking on the weekends.

For dinner last night, my mom, dad, and I enjoyed grilled marinated shrimp, grilled zucchini, and baked potatoes.

001

I went back for seconds on the grilled zucchini – it was so good!

I am currently enjoying my standard bowl of oats topped with banana slices and melty peanut butter (heaven!) and a side of summer berries.  Smile  After breakfast, I am heading to the gym for a spin class then to work for the day!

Catching up from the weekend?

I was featured as the Friday food blogger for Woman’s Day

I went shopping with Troy for his upcoming trip to Europe

I had a delicious Sunday morning breakfast

I got in a killer strength training workout

Is it easy for you to get back into the routine of things come Monday?

It’s really easy for me to get back into the swing of things on Mondays.  I look forward to a new week!

What’s your favorite type of seafood?

I love all types of seafood – crab, lobster, tuna, shrimp, mussels, and more!  As for vegetables, I grill them all!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back to the Routine at Vitamin Amy.

meta

