Mission Accomplished

June 26, 2011 § 1 Comment

I completed a weight workout on my own today!  It wasn’t easy at first, but then I got into a groove.  The thing about my gym at home is there are way too many guys in the weight area lifting weights that can’t lift weights without swearing or grunting.  I also feel like everybody is staring at me – awkward!  I know that’s probably only in my mind, but that’s how I feel sometimes.

I started off my workout with 20 minutes on the treadmill – 10 minutes @ 4.0, zero incline, and then 10 more minutes of intervals (2 minutes at 4.0 with a 7.0 incline, and 1 minute at 6.5 with a 1.0 incline).  I was super sweaty by the time I was finished!  I then headed over to the weight area and did various exercises (following Holly’s recommendations), and ended up covering legs, hamstrings, biceps, triceps, shoulders, and abs!  For each exercise, I did 3 sets of 15 using a heavy enough weight that my muscles felt fatigued by the end of each set.  I also split up my weight exercises with 10 minutes on the elliptical about half-way through.  Although BodyPump and other weight lifting classes will always be my favorite, this was a great alternative in the meantime.  I have a feeling I will be sore tomorrow!

After my workout, I came home, quickly showered, and started on lunch!

I filled a Joseph’s pita with a few slices of buffalo chicken and greens from my mom’s garden.

007

Sharp cheddar kettle chips on the side.

011

Nectarine – gotta get my fruit in. Smile

013

My mom is currently baking ginger cookies and I can’t wait to snag a couple fresh out of the oven!  The rest of my day will be spent doing laundry and cleaning up a bit around here.  I think I’m going to see Troy later too!!

What are you up to today?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Mission Accomplished

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mission Accomplished at Vitamin Amy.

meta

