Let’s Talk Strength Training

June 26, 2011 § 3 Comments

Good morning!

I don’t know about you but I had a weird night of sleep last night.  I woke up pretty much every hour, but somehow still feel somewhat rested this morning – strange!  After waking up, I headed down to the kitchen to make myself a delicious bowl of oats with some awesome toppings.

Vanilla oats topped with banana and peanut butter blobs!

001

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract (mixed in right before I took the oats off the stove)
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • About a teaspoon each of creamy Jif and Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter!

002

I happened to find the PB & Co. peanut butter tucked away in the cabinet and immediately thought of Holly!  I know how much she loves her cinnamon raisin swirl peanut butter. Smile  I forgot how good this stuff was!

003

I also enjoyed a side of strawberries.

006

After I type up this post, I’m going to brew myself a cup of coffee from my Keurig!  I’m also planning on heading to the gym for a workout in a little while.  I mentioned to Holly on Twitter a few days ago that my weight training routine felt a little boring and un-motivating since I don’t have my beloved BodyPump class while I am at home (it’s so much easier when somebody tells me what to do!).  It’s hard for me to motivate myself to do weights on my own, but I really need to!  She responded by writing up an awesome post on her blog about how to enjoy weight lifting.  I know many of us feel the same way about weight training, so if you feel stuck in a rut, definitely check out her post – it’s very helpful!

Time to make the coffee!

How do you feel about weight training?  Is it easy for you to do your own routine or do you like being in a group fitness setting and having everything laid out for you?

I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Let’s Talk Strength Training

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s Talk Strength Training at Vitamin Amy.

meta

