Smoothies & Shopping

June 25, 2011 § 1 Comment

What a jam-packed day its been! The morning started off nice and relaxing, but Troy, his brother, and I had plans to do a little shopping this afternoon.  Troy’s family is getting ready for an upcoming trip to Europe, so the boys needed some new shoes and clothes.  I was mainly the helper, but couldn’t’ resist buying a few summery items for myself. Winking smile You know how that goes, right ladies?!

We stopped at Fresh & Healthy Café mid-shopping for a smoothie break.

Fresh&HealthyCafe

I got the peach + strawberry blend.  It was amazing and refreshing – a close second to Jamba Juice!

After a day full of shopping, I was hungry for dinner!  Luckily, mom was cooking panko chicken – one of my favorites!

Topped with tomatoes and arugula + coarse sea salt.

006

Served with roasted red potatoes and asparagus on the side.

009

002

003

I’m about to park myself on the couch for the evening! (I really know how to be wild on a Saturday night, huh?)  Have a wonderful evening!

What are you up to tonight?

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to Smoothies & Shopping

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Smoothies & Shopping at Vitamin Amy.

meta

