First French Press

June 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

Hey everyone!  We’re half-way through the work week.  I have a lot to share with you so lets get right to breakfast! Smile

My day started off with a 6am spin class that left me both super sweaty and hungry!  I started a pot of oats on the stovetop while attempting to make my first cup of coffee using a French press!  I may be a little late on the French press, but it was easy to use and made a great cup of coffee!

Oatmeal’s cookin’.

013

Love this cute little pot.

015

Bowl of oats with my favorite topping – peanut butter!!

020

022

For my coffee, I used Green Mountain Rainforest Nut, it’s delicious!

017

018

French press.

016

Finished product.

019

I do love the French press, but my heart lies with my Keurig!  I just love it so much!

***********************************************************************************

In other news, guess who celebrated a birthday this past Monday??

Amy&Troy NJ

Yep, that’s right!  It was Troy’s birthday and we went out for a birthday feast!  Troy requested Mexican food, so we headed to El Mexicano in Saratoga Springs for a yummy dinner.  At this restaurant, you get to wear the birthday sombrero and take a free shot of tequila!  They also give out mini quesadillas, dessert, and tequila shots for free for every customer, so we were definitely loving this restaurant!  Here are a few pictures from that night.

Birthday boy (Pre-sombrero!)

008

Getting ready to dig into dessert.

009

Dessert.

010

Me and the birthday boy!

011

Tequila shot!

012

What a fun night!

Off to shower and start the day, Happy Wednesday!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to First French Press

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First French Press at Vitamin Amy.

meta

