Buffalo Pork Sausage With Caramelized Onions

May 26, 2011 § 2 Comments

Tonight’s dinner was a summer-themed one!  It hit almost 90 degrees here today, so a cook-out was most definitely in order.  We grilled up some buffalo pork sausages along with caramelized onions – which were also cooked on the grill in the cast iron skillet!

001

Mmm onions!

008

Alongside, I enjoyed roasted cauliflower and vegetarian baked beans.

004

009

Buffalo pork sausage and caramelized onion close-up!

011

I forgot how much I love caramelized onions!

In other news, I’ve been eyeing the Nook Color by Barnes and Noble and I think I’m going to get it!  I love that I can read on it, access the internet, and not break the bank all at the same time.  Many of the reading assignments for my classes are posted online as PDF’s and the Nook would make getting my reading done more convenient!

Is anybody else out there thinking about getting a Nook or have heard good things about it? 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Buffalo Pork Sausage With Caramelized Onions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Buffalo Pork Sausage With Caramelized Onions at Vitamin Amy.

meta

