Eggplant Bake

May 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

Hey everyone!

Catching up from the weekend?

Today was a go-go-go kind of day.  I started off my day by re-joining my gym at home and taking the 8:30am spinning class.  It was great!  I then met up with an old friend and her daughter, ran errands, and spent lots of time updating my resume and doing other important things!

Needless to say, I was more than ready to eat a yummy dinner by the time 7pm rolled around.

My mom decided to make an eggplant bake with tomatoes and onions, otherwise known as Melanzane al Forno.  She followed this recipe exactly.

Hey look!  The Paula Deen Dish!

001

Ready to eat!

002

Sourdough farm bread…It was labeled as “Italian” bread at the bakery, but it was definitely NOT anywhere near what Italian bread should be.  It looks much better than it tasted!

003

Salad.

004

I’m pretty sure I had double the amount that you see below!

005

This was a great recipe!

And last but not least, a huge congratulations to Troy on his successful portfolio review today!!!  Go Troy!!  I’m so happy for him! Smile

Do you like eggplant?  What’s your favorite dish with eggplant?

It’s no secret that I love eggplant!  My favorite dish would be the Mama Mia’s eggplant and ricotta pizza – so good!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Eggplant Bake

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eggplant Bake at Vitamin Amy.

meta

