New Coffee Flavor

May 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Good morning and Happy Friday!  It feels so nice to have the time to blog again.  I love school, but it’s time for a break and I’m glad to be back to the blog on a more regular basis.

I started off my day with a super early morning workout at my gym.  My mom and I  took a Group Active class – a 20/20/20 class composed of cardio, weights, balance, and abs!  The class started at 5:45am. Surprised smile  We followed up the hour class with a brisk walk around the track.  It feels great to be done with my workout by 7am!

On the drive home from the gym I was really craving some coffee and happened to be near a Breugger’s.  I was going to get my usual Green Mountain French vanilla coffee, but then the Rain Forest Nut coffee grabbed my attention.  I decided to go for it and I’m glad I did – it’s delicious!  I couldn’t figure out the exact flavor so I looked it up online and it’s described as a mix of vanilla, caramel, cashews, and brazil nuts.  So good!

008

For breakfast I cooked up the last of my oats (about 1/3 of a cup), mixed in a little brown sugar, and topped it with a big blob of peanut butter!

005005

While waiting for my oats to cook, I had one of my mom’s blueberry muffins as an appetizer.  Who says you can’t have appetizers for breakfast? Smile

010

Today, I have some last minute errands to run on campus, meet with my friend Kathryn to transfer files on to my drive (I’m taking over her graduate assistant position next year), lunch with one of my professors and a few other students, and more packing of course!  My mom and I also made reservations at a fancy restaurant tonight since it’s my last night here for awhile. Time to shower!

Do you like flavored coffee over regular?  What’s your favorite flavor?

I’m a fan of French vanilla, pumpkin spice, chocolate glazed donut, butter toffee, and my new found favorite Rain Forest Nut!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Coffee Flavor at Vitamin Amy.

meta

