Someone Told Me It’s All Happening at the Zoo

May 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

I do believe it, I do believe it’s true…There were lions and tigers and bears, oh my! It was a beautiful day to walk around the wildlife paths at the Rosamond Gifford Zoo in Syracuse, NY.  My mom and I spent about 2 hours looking at all the animals and different exhibits!

014

We saw lots of turtles!

016

Birds!

017

019022

Sleeping flamingos.

024025026

Close up!

027

Tiger!

029030

Long-horned sheep.

032

Penguins!

034035036

An ape – I forgot the name of the exact species. He was ripping grass out of the ground and stuffing it in his mouth like it was going out of style!

037038

The elephant exhibit.  They were huge…and stinky!

040041042043

It was fun!

For lunch, I had a leftover pastrami sandwich from Brooklyn Pickle that we picked up the other night for dinner and made popcorn on the stove top.  Slim pickin’s around here!

I realllllly need to start packing up my apartment now.  I’m living here for the next school year and plan on leaving all of my winter clothes, shoes, and scarves, etc. here.  I need to focus on packing up some bathroom items, shoes, and clothes I won’t be leaving here.  I also need to tackle the kitchen area! Lots to do, see ya after dinner. Smile

Do you like to pack or do you procrastinate until the last minute?!

Getting started on packing is hard, but once I get going I’m in the groove!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Someone Told Me It’s All Happening at the Zoo at Vitamin Amy.

meta

