Spicy Chorizo & Vegetable Pizza

April 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s Monday again and I have yet another pizza recipe to share!  This is the third week in a row where I have made pizza for dinner on a Monday night!  Tonight’s creation was extra special thanks to some delicious spicy chorizo I picked up from the grocery store this weekend.

Ingredients:

Ready for the oven!

009010

The spicy chorizo made this pizza!  It was very flavorful and really easy to make.  The chorizo was already cooked when I bought it, so all I had to do was cut it into slices and top my pizza. Smile

Ready to eat

014

I also sautéed some spinach and the rest of the mushrooms that never made it onto the pizza for a side dish.

015

018

I highly recommend you give this a try, especially if you like your pizza spicy!  You could also use your favorite kind of pork, turkey, or chicken sausage, or even bacon in place of the chorizo if you’re not into spicy food.

I’m off to enjoy the rest of my night!  Hope you all had a great Monday! Open-mouthed smile

Do you enjoy spicy food? What is your favorite spicy dish?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spicy Chorizo & Vegetable Pizza at Vitamin Amy.

meta

