Goat Cheese & Mushroom Pizza

March 28, 2011 § 5 Comments

Get ready, tonight’s dinner was a good one! I made an easy and delicious goat cheese and mushroom pizza.  After getting back from the gym, (Monday is the only day I go in the afternoon!) I quickly prepped and assembled all the ingredients for my pizza.

Ingredients:

  • Rustic Crust pizza crust
  • Two Guys Jersey tomato sauce (SO good! – I picked up a jar when I did a little grocery shopping in NJ)
  • Goat cheese (I used a local brand from NY sold at my grocery store, but any kind will do!)
  • Chopped crimini mushrooms

All ready for the oven

004

After assembling my pizza, I popped it into the oven and quickly jumped in the shower while it was cooking.  I had perfect timing because by the time I was done, dinner was ready!  I had to cut the pizza crust in half before baking it since I don’t have a pizza stone or a big enough pan.  It worked out just fine Smile

Fresh out of the oven

008

Ready to eat!

012013014

This was reallllly good!  It only took about 5 minutes of prep work and 15 minutes to bake.  Dinners that take 20 minutes or less to prepare are winners in my book Winking smile Plus, it was a yummy treat for a weeknight!

Question: What are your favorite pizza toppings?

I love any kind of veggie and a good quality cheese of course!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Goat Cheese & Mushroom Pizza

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goat Cheese & Mushroom Pizza at Vitamin Amy.

meta

