A Taste Of Spring

March 18, 2011 § 1 Comment

Greetings from New Jersey!

I arrived here yesterday afternoon to finish out my spring break with Troy.  Unfortunately, he had school today and won’t be home until about 3pm.  Since I had a good chunk of the day to spend by myself, I decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather here and get my butt outside!

I drove about 5 minutes down the road and arrived at a pretty pond surrounded by a walking path.  There were so many people here, and I don’t blame them.  It’s 70 degrees here today!

047048049050

051

Swans and geese.

052

I spy a swan.

053

Each loop around the pond took me approximately 10 minutes and I went around the loop 5 times to complete a sweaty 50 minute power walk!  Feels good to be outdoors!

I just cracked into a strawberry banana Chobani and am about to dig into a little homework and maybe a movie before Troy gets back.  We may have a tennis date this afternoon!

Have a great day!

What’s your favorite warm weather activity?

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to A Taste Of Spring

  • Jaapna Dhillon says:

    Beautiful pictures! My favorite warm weather activity would be lazing around at home!!! I hate the heat 🙂 and I admire you for stepping outside the house…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Taste Of Spring at Vitamin Amy.

meta

