Weekend in New Jersey

October 24, 2010 § 4 Comments

Hey everyone!  Well, it’s been about a month since I last updated my blog..oops!  When it comes to school, the blog is not a top priority!  I just returned from a wonderful weekend in New Jersey visiting Troy!  We haven’t seen each other since the wedding we went to last month, so it was so great to finally see him Smile.

I arrived around dinner time on Friday night so we headed to this great local Italian restaurant called Potbelly’s Riverside Café in Rockaway, NJ.  I got the most amazing dish – chicken topped with eggplant, topped with mozzarella cheese and sun dried tomato pesto!  Troy got a swordfish and pasta dish which was amazing as well.  So good…sorry folks, no pictures!

Saturday morning we headed out to one of our favorite places for breakfast.  Dunkin Donuts!

Dunkin Donuts

Source

I had a toasted multigrain bagel with cream cheese and a toasted almond coffee.  I think toasted almond is my new favorite, sorry French vanilla!

bagel cc

Source

DD toasted almond coffee

Source

Today

Before I headed back to Syracuse, Troy made us a delicious breakfast of over easy eggs, maple bacon, english muffins, and coffee.  It was so warm outside that we ate on the back deck!  It’s freezing in Syracuse and I even saw snowflakes this past Friday, so I was very excited about dining outside.

Outdoor dining view

015

We had a breakfast guest!  Oreo!

014

Oreo is the next door neighbor’s dog who likes to visit the boys on occasion.  I think he smelled the maple bacon and ran right over!

016

017

I caved and gave him a small piece of my maple bacon, he was so cute!

018

I think he liked it Winking smile.

019020

I also baked up a batch of these delicious Halloween treats to bring to Troy and his roommates.

021

Double chocolate brownies topped with whipped vanilla frosting, orange sanding sugar, candy corn, and yummy pumpkins!  I also brought some apple cinnamon muffins.

022023024

It was such a wonderful weekend!

This week is looking quite busy as far as school work goes, so I’m not sure that I will get to blogging.  But, I do have some exciting things coming up so check back and see what I’m up to!  Happy Sunday Smile.

Question of the night: What’s everybody’s favorite Halloween treat/candy?

Reese’s peanut butter cups all the way!  Peanut M&M’s, Milky Ways, etc. :-).

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Weekend in New Jersey

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend in New Jersey at Vitamin Amy.

meta

