Turkey, Eggplant, Mozzarella, Pesto Panini

September 21, 2010 § 2 Comments

Hello friends!  I’m finally getting back to blogging after a busy weekend and lots of homework.  I made a yummy dinner last night and was able to use some of the leftovers for tonight’s delicious panini creation.

Sunday Dinner

I decided to make a quick and easy dinner last night since I was out for most of the day running errands and doing a little shopping.

Roasted eggplant and spaghetti topped with Pomodoro sauce and pesto.

002 003

I roasted the eggplant the exact same way I do when I make eggplant parmesan.  I do every single step except for baking it with the sauce and cheese.

004 005

Today

I had a late meeting on campus and was starving by the time I arrived home.  I quickly took out my Cuisinart  panini press and got to work assembling my sandwich.  I spread pesto on each slice of bread then added the turkey, eggplant, lettuce, and cheese.  Five minutes later…it was time to eat!

007

008 009

This was an amazing combination of flavors!  But, it will never come close to the eggplant panini’s that Troy used to make while we were both working at Mrs. London’s.  I loved how he always made sure that there was at least one for me to eat during my lunch break…what a guy! :-D.

Question of the night: What’s the best panini you’ve ever had?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Turkey, Eggplant, Mozzarella, Pesto Panini

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Turkey, Eggplant, Mozzarella, Pesto Panini at Vitamin Amy.

meta

