Crock Pot Chicken Taco’s

September 15, 2010 § 6 Comments

I love my crock pot :-).  Tonight’s dinner was so simple to prepare, I can’t believe I’ve waited this long to break out the ol’ slow cooker.  This chicken taco recipe was yet another dinner inspired by Julie’s blog.  I was reading through some of her old posts and got a few wonderful recipes, thanks girl! 😀

I placed a pound of ground chicken, 2/3 cup water and a packet of taco seasoning into the crock pot this morning before leaving for school.  I set it on low and by the time I returned 8 hours later, dinner was ready!

002

I like to make taco salads rather than regular tacos, so I topped crushed taco shells with chicken, lettuce, tomato, onion, cheese and hot sauce.

004 005

Round 2 :-).

006

I am feeling quite accomplished today.  I’ve been putting in a lot of hours this week studying for my upcoming biochem test, did my laundry, and have even been getting to bed early :-).  I hope I can keep it up!

Question of the night: How do you like your tacos?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Crock Pot Chicken Taco’s

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crock Pot Chicken Taco’s at Vitamin Amy.

meta

