Pasta, Panini’s & More

September 11, 2010 § 4 Comments

It’s the weekend! 🙂

I just spent 3 hours in the library, so I am more than ready for a blogging break.  The last few days have been quite busy but oh so productive.  On Friday, after a long day of doing work, I cooked up this delicious meal for dinner.

Spaghetti and asparagus topped with homemade tomato sauce and basil leaves.

002

Pre-parmesan cheese

003

Post-cheese!

004 005

So yummy!

006

Today

I started my day off the right way by going to a kickboxing class at my gym.  It’s been awhile since I’ve gone to it, so I was more than ready to get back into it.  I’m already starting to feel the soreness in my arms and legs – it was a tough class!

Before heading to the library, I made myself a turkey and cheese panini on Wegman’s bread.  It was so yummy!

008

Sliced tomato and kettle chips on the side.

007

While I was doing work daydreaming in the library, I came up with the idea for this fall-like snack.

Honeycrisp apple slices sprinkled with cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice!

012 013

Come in real close ;-).

014 015

Tonight’s to-do’s: plan meals for next week, finish my grocery shopping list, RELAX!  Time to figure out what to make for dinner!

Question of the night: Do you plan your meals out each week?

I find that when I plan out my meals for the week, I end up buying less at the grocery store.  Score!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Pasta, Panini’s & More

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pasta, Panini’s & More at Vitamin Amy.

meta

