Fall Weather

September 4, 2010 § 4 Comments

It feels like fall!  Finally 🙂  Although it is still technically summer, I’m loving the cooler temps!  It was nice to put on a sweater and not wake up a sticky mess.  Check out the view from my bedroom window.  That’s downtown Syracuse in the distance.

001

I had to take advantage of the cool weather and bake a warm, delicious vegetable casserole.  The oven in my apartment is way too hot to use in the warmer weather, so I knew it was the perfect night to bake a special dinner.

002

Veggies that went into the casserole dish:

  • Sweet potato
  • Russet potato
  • Zucchini
  • Onion
  • Carrots
  • Tomato
  • Broccoli

003

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees, put all the chopped veggies in the casserole dish, drizzle with extra virgin olive oil, top with Italian breadcrumbs + parmesan cheese, bake for 45 minutes and then it’s time to eat!

005

I didn’t get as much studying and reading done as I wanted to today, but isn’t that what Sunday’s are for?  I plan on getting a lot of work done tomorrow.  I have exciting Labor Day plans so I want Monday to be work-free!

Question of the evening: What fall dish(es) are you most looking forward to in the coming weeks?

I am excited to make homemade soups and stews again!!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Fall Weather

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fall Weather at Vitamin Amy.

meta

