An Italian Feast

September 1, 2010 § 2 Comments

I’ve made it over the hump of the first week of school..and the heat wave hopefully!  It is still plenty hot outside but I’ve got the AC blasting in here :).  Let’s get to the food!

Last night’s dinner was an Italian feast!  While I was at class, my mom was busy preparing homemade meatballs.

004

She also cooked up multigrain angel hair pasta for us.   My mom made lots of meatballs and sauce to freeze so I could have quick, easy and healthy meals in the upcoming weeks :).  Thanks, Mom!

005

Side salad topped with crumbled feta.

001

Today

I went to bed super early last night so I was feeling energized this morning.  I also had a spinning class planned so I’m glad I had the energy!  I decided on an easy peasy breakfast meal.

A toasted Arnold’s sandwich thin topped with peanut butter, banana slices and a sprinkle of raisins.

006

007

I also had a cup of Donut Shop chocolate glazed donut coffee.  It really tastes like a chocolate donut!

008

009

My mom is heading home tomorrow so we debated on going out to dinner tonight, but it is wayyyy too hot to go anywhere!  We are thinking of making a delicious, no-cook meal.  Let’s see what we come up with!

Question of the afternoon: What’s your favorite no-cook meal when it’s too hot to cook or when you need to make food in a flash?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to An Italian Feast

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Italian Feast at Vitamin Amy.

meta

