First Day of Grad School

August 31, 2010 § 7 Comments

I made it through my first day!

I knew I needed a breakfast that would keep me full and energized for the day so I decided on hot oats served up in my Buddha Bowl!

001

My Buddha Bowl contained:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 tiny squirt of the honey bear
  • Cinnamon
  • Jif blob
  • 1 Tbsp. Bob’s Red Mill honey almond granola

After breakfast, I headed to spinning class.  I loved this instructor so much!  I really enjoyed her style of teaching and I was extremely sweaty by the time class was over.  Success!

After showering and making a quick lunch, I headed to campus for my first class – biochemistry!  There are only four grad students in the class, including myself.  This biochemistry course is an introductory course before metabolism begins in October.  Some grad students have already taken biochem, so the rest of them will join us after five or six weeks.  The material we covered today was mostly a review, plus I learned a thing or five ;-).  Homework’s already done, score!

Dinner

While I was at an evening meeting, my mom so nicely prepared a lovely dinner for me!  It’s so nice having her around for the first couple days of classes.  She made grilled chicken breasts, a veggie casserole and yummy salads.  Please excuse my lack of presentation, I was too hungry!

005 006

I am pooped!  Heading to bed nice and early tonight.  Goodnight!

Question of the night:  What is your go-to breakfast when you need to stay full and energized?

§ 7 Responses to First Day of Grad School

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Day of Grad School at Vitamin Amy.

meta

