Last Day In Saratoga

August 27, 2010 § 2 Comments

This is it.  My last day in Saratoga has finally arrived.  I will miss this beautiful town!  Syracuse is definitely a lot different than Saratoga, but I’ll find my way around soon enough.

Last night, my BodyFit class was canceled!  I was incredibly bummed.  I was ready for a really hard workout :(.  Instead, I jumped on the treadmill and elliptical for awhile then did some push-ups and abs.  Not what I had in mind, but it did the trick.

Troy’s family is having me over for dinner tonight so last night, my mom made a delicious last meal for us before I go.  This meal is definitely one of my favorites…panko chicken!

001 002 003

We also enjoyed fresh green beans and mashed potatoes on the side.

004 006

Today

It’s cold this morning!  I looked at the thermometer outside at 7am and it read 50 degrees…brr!  Oatmeal was definitely in order!

007

My hot bowl of oats included:

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1.5 tsp. brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. creamy Jif
  • Sprinkle of slivered almonds
  • Dusting of cinnamon

008 009

There’s nothing like a hot bowl of oats on a chilly morning.  Oats are also my breakfast of choice on days when I take spin class.  It keeps me full for longer and spinning makes me very hungry!  After my spin class at 9:30am, I plan on doing last minute errands, packing, and laundry then spending the rest of the evening with Troy.  I am gonna miss him so much!

Question of the morning:  What’s your favorite breakfast to eat on a cold and chilly morning?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Last Day In Saratoga

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Last Day In Saratoga at Vitamin Amy.

meta

