The Whirlwind Continues

August 26, 2010 § 4 Comments

The past couple days have been such a whirlwind!  I’m back in Saratoga again after a busy two days in Syracuse.  Yesterday, I attended my department’s orientation meeting.  The professors spoke about graduate student expectations as well as many other things.  I have a lot of hard work ahead of me and many things to accomplish.  I’m ready!  After the meeting, I spent the rest of the day picking up my student ID card, registering for classes, buying the necessary books and grabbing a quick lunch of course!

I slept in until 8am today!  That is an extremely infrequent event.  I guess my body needed the sleep.  I started my morning off with a cup of coffee then moved on to breakfast.  I decided on a delicious yogurt bowl topped with a freshly sliced peach.

1 cup Stonyfield vanilla + 1/2 cup Newman’s Own cinnamon fiber flakes + peach slices!

001

So good.

003

I have a few errands to run today before I head out of town for good on Saturday.  I have a feeling it’s going to be quite busy :).  Tonight is also my last BodyFit class at my gym for awhile.  I gotta make it a good one!

Happy Thursday!

Question of the morning: Who’s starting school again this fall?!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to The Whirlwind Continues

  • Alicia says:

    Me!! this is the last semester for my BA! So excited!

    your breakfast looks amazing!

  • Tina says:

    This weekend is going to be super busy for me too, yet I keep procrastinating about it. Need to start prepping food for the shower I’m throwing!!

    You have such a good attitude about the schooling. I always felt overwhelmed at the beginning.

    • vitaminamy says:

      Ooo a shower, how fun! I appear to be calm and together on the outside, but I am a bit overwhelmed on the inside! It’s hard to move to a new city, attend a new school and know nobody at the same time..plus all the school work! Yikes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Whirlwind Continues at Vitamin Amy.

meta

