Bagels + A Big Meeting!

August 25, 2010 § 11 Comments

I swear I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth, I’ve just been super busy!  Yesterday, I moved the rest of my belongings out to my new apartment in Syracuse.  Between spending more than an hour on the phone with Time Warner Cable and climbing three flights of stairs about one hundred times, I am happy to say my new home is all finished :).  What a relief!

I’ve been a lazy busy blogger due to all the moving and have not been so diligent with my food photos.  I had good intentions of snapping pictures of this mornings delicious breakfast, but unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to.  My mom, dad and I planned on walking to Brueggers to get coffee and bagels then head back here to eat, but we ended up staying there.  I guess we were hungry!

These pictures will have to suffice!

I started off with a medium Green Mountain french vanilla coffee

Source: Brueggers.com

gmcoffee

For breakfast, I enjoyed a rosemary & olive oil bagel with light plain cream cheese.  I ordered the cream cheese on the side since they always put too much on!

Source: biggestmenu.com

bagel cc

Delicious!

I have a big meeting this morning!  At 10am, I have orientation with the Nutrition Science Department at SU, then I have my registration meeting immediately following.  I’m both excited and nervous to meet new people and make a good first impression, eek!  Wish me luck!

Question of the morning:  What’s your favorite place to get bagels and what is your favorite type of bagel?

I am a big fan of Brueggers bagels and a few of my favorite kinds are multigrain, everything, rosemary and olive oil and whole wheat!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to Bagels + A Big Meeting!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bagels + A Big Meeting! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

