Manicotti & A Breakfast Date

August 18, 2010 § 4 Comments

After getting home from the gym, and before heading over to Troy’s last night to drink tea and eat Bella Napoli, my mom so kindly saved me a plate of homemade manicotti.  How sweet!  I love reheat & eat meals :).

I enjoyed 2 manicotti’s along with delicious greens and a piece of Italian bread.

001

002

This Italian dish hit the spot after a tough workout!

004

Today

I had a breakfast date this morning!  At 7:45am, I met Rebecca at Country Corner in downtown Saratoga.

005

There are so many wonderful menu items to choose from that we probably took thirty minutes deciding what to order! Really…!

A blueberry oatmeal pancake + scrambled eggs for me (and lots of coffee!)

006

008

French toast on cinnamon raisin bread + a side of strawberries for Rebecca.

009

We had a lovely time chatting over our yummy breakfast  :).

Tonight I am having a few friends over for a BBQ – hamburgers and cheeseburgers on the grill! I wanted to get everyone together one more time before I head back to school.  I’m gonna miss my friends!

Question of the afternoon: What’s your favorite BBQ food?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Manicotti & A Breakfast Date

  • Angela says:

    That pancake looks delish. So many blues 🙂

    Favorite BBQ food would have to be pulled pork. I love pulled pork but I’m off of meat for now so I’m wondering what a good sub might be.

    • vitaminamy says:

      I know! I was surprised and very happy to see that there were so many blueberries :). Pulled pork is a favorite of mine as well! Morningstar Farms makes some pretty yummy meat alternatives or you could find a homemade black bean veggie burger recipe and make some of those.

  • I want that pancake!!! YUM! I’ve never heard of that place, but with those pancakes, it sounds fantastic!
    Hope to be able to see you again soon… 🙂

    • vitaminamy says:

      It was so good! Country Corner is actually a block down from the Hot Yoga place in Saratoga. Delicious food and inexpensive prices – can’t beat that! I’m leaving for Syracuse a week from Saturday so if you’re up for some froyo or pancakes let me know :-D.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Manicotti & A Breakfast Date at Vitamin Amy.

meta

