Closet Challenge

August 17, 2010 § 2 Comments

What a beautiful morning!  I think I have the most challenging part of moving coming up…clothes and shoes!  What do I bring and what stays home?  I do have a walk-in closet and while my landlord does have an extra dresser for me to use, I don’t want to clutter up my room.  Also, I do have breaks almost every month so I will be home to switch out clothes and such.  It will still be a challenge!

Walk-in closet space.

018 019 020

I have plenty of shelves and hanger space + hooks.  I think I’m going to organize my clothes by season.  I can make this work! It will definitely be a fun challenge :-).

I get to go into work later again today.  The weather is beautiful out and nice weather equals slower business at the spa.  I’m not complaining, I’m enjoying my extra time in the morning!  I decided to make a hot bowl of oats and brew a cup of IKEA coffee (Thank you Troy!) to celebrate my extra time :-D.

002

My bowl of oats included:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 tsp. honey
  • Cinnamon
  • Pecans and slivered almonds
  • Tiny blobs of Jif creamy + Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon raisin swirl

003 005

Delicious and filling.  It’s a great feeling to know I’ve started the day off the right way.  Even though I’m not a huge fan of working out in the evening, my favorite circuit/interval training class is at 5:30pm tonight.  I only have three more opportunities to take this class before I head off to school so I have to take advantage now!

I’m off to finish my coffee, write a few emails then get my behind to work!  Have a great Tuesday!

Question of the morning:  Could you survive with just one closet or would you need extra dresser/closet space for your clothes?

To be completely truthful, at home, I have 2 closets, a dresser, AND several huge bins of clothes :-/. Eek!  I’m really gonna need to downsize!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Closet Challenge

  • Angela says:

    I definitely need more than just a closet. I could do a walk-in but it needs to have some kind of dresser or shelving for my knits and for my undies 🙂

    Your oats look delish, I always like to add a little extra vanilla it makes the flavor that much better. 🙂

    • vitaminamy says:

      Yes, undie organization is necessary! I have a cute basket I may put them in, not sure yet! I love vanilla on my oats, it makes them so yummy. I find the flavor is much better when I add the vanilla while cooking the oats as opposed to after :).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Closet Challenge at Vitamin Amy.

meta

