Leftover Bonanza

August 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

Tonight was all about leftovers and believe me, we had a lot!  Foods that needed to be consumed included: crab cakes, homemade pizza, cauliflower, tomato sauce and salad.  I had quite the interesting assortment of foods on my plate.

016

I was feelin’ the pasta more than the pizza tonight.  The pizza crust was a little soggy so that was a definite no-go for me.

017

Everything was delicious!  Leftovers are the bomb :-D.  Yep, I just said that.

I enjoyed a nice afternoon with my mom shopping for last minute apartment items.  Shopping can get exhausting so we just had to stop at Plum Dandy for some frozen yogurt, my treat :).  It was my mom’s first time there and she loved it!  I got strawberry and cake batter frozen yogurt topped with sliced strawberries plus a few chocolate covered raisins.  So good!

I’m thinking about relaxing and watching Cake Boss tonight, love that show!

Question of the night: What’s everyone watching on TV tonight? What shows are you looking forward to once fall arrives?

I know I’m super excited for the Biggest Loser to start again!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Leftover Bonanza

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Leftover Bonanza at Vitamin Amy.

meta

