Crab Cakes & Last Working Monday

August 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

Today is my last Monday working this summer, and I get to go in late!  What more could I ask for? :).

Yesterday, I spent the day relaxing and hanging around with Troy.  That was pretty much our last lazy Sunday together before we both head back to school.  It was nice to not do anything and just watch movies together.  When I arrived home, my mom was cooking crab cakes for dinner!  Instead of frying them, she made them a whole lot healthier by baking them in the oven.  They were so good!

006 007

003

Today

I woke up at 5:15am and by 5:30am I was out the door on my way to the gym.  I had originally planned on taking the 6am Gravity class followed by some cardio, but the class was canceled :(.  Instead, I did a random assortment of cardio on the machines.  I never stay on one machine for more than twenty minutes, I get bored easily!  This mornings workout went a little like this:

  • 10 min. walk around the track
  • 15 min. treadmill incline walking/running intervals
  • 20 min. elliptical

I was nice and sweaty when I was done, success!

Breakfast

I kept breakfast simple and delicious.  I started off with 1/2 cup Stonyfield yogurt + 1/2 cup Newman’s Own cinnamon fiber flakes.

009 010

One of mom’s homemade blueberry muffins topped with a little buttahhh.

012

Freshly sliced peach.

014

Currently, I am sipping on a hot cup of cinnamon vanilla nut coffee and awaiting the arrival of some serious thunderstorms before I head to work.  It’s so nice to have the extra time this morning to catch up on some of my favorite blogs and other reading :).  In case you took a vacation from the blog world like I did over the weekend, I took a killer BodyPump class on Saturday, ate some yummy food and went on a kayak date with Troy.

Rumble, rumble here comes the thunder!

Question of the morning:  What was your favorite thing you did this weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Crab Cakes & Last Working Monday

  • lisaou11 says:

    Nothing starts off a Monday better than a blueberry muffin. Seriously, yum! 🙂

    Best thing I did–decorated my apartment some more. Lame, but it is starting to get some life into it now.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crab Cakes & Last Working Monday at Vitamin Amy.

meta

