Friday Eats & Saturday Fuel

August 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

It’s Saturday!

I was on my own last night so I made a very simple yet delicious dinner after I returned home from work.  Vegan Boca Burger topped with 2 slices of Morningstar Farms veggie bacon + steamed broccoli + tiny tomatoes from the garden.

001

003

I topped my broccoli with garlic powder and red pepper flakes to give it a little extra somethin’.

002

Tomato basil salad.

004

005

I spent the rest of my night relaxing and catching up with friends online – something I haven’t done in a long time!  It was nice to have the time to reconnect :).  I went to bed early for once too!

Today

This morning I took BodyPump class. It kicked my behind today!  I was struggggling through biceps..those never get easier.  Good thing I had adequate strength going into class…oatmeal!

Saturday oatmeal bowl.

006

The Mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp. honey
  • 1 Tbsp. sliced almonds
  • 2 tiny blobs of Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon raisin swirl (so so so good!)

008

009

I am off to the lake this afternoon for a kayaking date with Troy!  He’s never gone before so hopefully he enjoys himself and doesn’t roll over into the water :).  Hope everyone is enjoying their Saturday!

Question of the morning: What’s your favorite outdoor activity?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friday Eats & Saturday Fuel at Vitamin Amy.

meta

