Muffins For Breakfast

August 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

Mom made blueberry muffins!  I’m thinking about getting a muffin Friday tradition going once I get back to school.  If I have the time of course ;-).

After completing my morning workout, I was ready to eat!  For breakfast, I topped 1 cup of yogurt with Newman’s Own cinnamon fiber flakes and a crumbled blueberry muffin.  Delicious!

001

Blueberry goodness.

002

003

Friday breakfast.

004

I also enjoyed a peach from the fruit basket.

006

Workout

This morning I was feeling sore and extra tired.  Instead of doing run/walk intervals like I had planned, my mom and I decided to go for a 40 minute power walk around the neighborhood.  It was a beautiful morning out!  The temps were nice and cool which made for perfect walking conditions :).

Guess what a week from today will be?  My last day of work!  I can’t believe I am finished so soon.  I have a lot to pack in the next two weeks so it will be nice to have a couple days of no work to gather everything together and do a few last minute shopping trips.  This weekend is also my last full weekend to spend with Troy.  Next weekend, he is heading to Atlantic City with the guys for a bachelor party, how fun!  We have a few fun ideas in mind to make this a fantastic  weekend! :-).

Happy Friday!

Question of the morning: What do you have planned for the weekend?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Muffins For Breakfast at Vitamin Amy.

meta

