Thursday Stickiness & Yoga Talk

August 5, 2010 § 1 Comment

My oh my, it is humid out there!  Thankfully, the storms are on the way to cool us off.  Last night, Troy and I debated ordering Indian food for dinner.  That idea was quickly thrown out the window when the AC in his house broke.  No way were we gonna eat hot and spicy food in an already sweltering and sticky house!  We needed a Plan B!  Plan B turned out to be pretty tasty :).

Turkey and cheese panini with roasted red pepper pesto.

002

Perfectly grilled.

003

There’s nothing like a good panini!

004

I was happy to return home to the central air at my house and sleep comfortably :-D.

Breakfast

This morning I woke up early and ready to eat!

007

I can’t get enough of these yogurt-y breakfast bowls!

008

Today’s yogurt bowl included:

  • 3/4 cup Dannon vanilla
  • 1/4 cup Kashi autumn wheat squares
  • 1/2 cup Newman’s own cinnamon flax flakes
  • 1/4 cup Honey Nut O’s
  • A sprinkle of slivered almonds & raisins

009

So crunchy, cold and creamy on this sticky day!

012

I was very excited about going to BodyFit again tonight, but that plan was squashed about 20 minutes ago when I found out that class was canceled :-(.  Not to worry, I have another plan of action!  My body is still feeling sore from Tuesday’s class so I’m thinking of doing my own cardio workout then going to the 5:30pm yoga class.  I need a good stretch!

Question of the morning:  What is your favorite type of yoga class?

I like coming out of yoga class feeling strong and stretched out.  I’ve contemplated hot yoga and I’ve heard many other bloggers rave about it but I’m still hesitant to try it out.

Happy Thursday!

P.S. I hope everybody tuned into the Today show this morning to watch Caitlin chat with Meredith about her Operation Beautiful book release!!  If you missed out, you can watch the clip here :).

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Thursday Stickiness & Yoga Talk

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thursday Stickiness & Yoga Talk at Vitamin Amy.

meta

