Catching Up!

August 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Hello everyone!  I am just getting to blogging after a fun-filled weekend and a busy day at work.  Here’s a few of my weekend eats and activities :).

Saturday

001 003

After work, mattress hunting (I think I found one!), and this delicious dinner on Saturday, Troy and I headed to Vapor night club in Saratoga to dance the night away!  A band called Disco Inferno was playing so you can probably imagine the kind of night we had :).  His family and friends were visiting for the weekend so they came out to party as well.  It was nice to be out and have a good time!

Sunday

Troy’s mom cooked up a breakfast feast Sunday morning for the entire family.  Breakfast foods included pancakes, blueberry pancakes, bacon, potatoes, scrambled eggs, fruit salad, blueberry & cranberry bread and French vanilla coffee.  It was so good!  I love weekend breakfasts!

During the day, Troy and I headed to Clifton Park Center to do a little shopping for our apartments.  I got a sponge holder for the sink and a few organizational items.  After browsing through Boscov’s and Marshall’s, we headed to Starbucks for an afternoon treat!  I got a passion fruit iced tea and Troy got an iced caramel macchiato.

After shopping, I headed home for dinner.  Dad was cookin’ up a little seafood!  Scallops with a garlic and butter :).

006 009 010

011

Everything was delicious!  I fell asleep so early last night aka 8:15pm.  I’m glad I did because I was out the door by 5:30am this morning!

Today

For my morning workout, I headed to the gym to take a Gravity class.  It is amazing!  Each person gets their own gravity machine.  It has pulleys and a slide board that work your muscles using your own body weight.  The gravity machine also has different resistance settings to make it more challenging or easier.  The class is only 30 minutes, but all the muscles in your body get targeted!  Today we did lunges, squats, biceps, triceps, shoulders, back, abs and more.  It’s a wonderful way to tone the whole body if you’re short on time.  I highly recommend it!  You can read a little bit about the class here.  After Gravity, I headed to the cardio room and did 25 min. on the elliptical.  Then, I raced home to make a yummy breakfast!

Strawberry yogurt bowl :-D.

013

My yogurt bowl included:

  • 1 cup Dannon vanilla
  • 1/3 cup Kashi Autumn Wheat squares
  • 1/3 cup Newman’s Own cinnamon flax flakes
  • Lots of strawberries!

015

There’s nothing like a good yogurt bowl!

I had a busy day at work today but I only have 3 weeks left!  Isn’t that weird?!  I feel like I just started working there and that school just ended.  Summer goes by so fast :(.  I start moving my stuff into the new apartment next week!  My parents and I decided to break it up into three trips to minimize moving stress.  Plus, I have a lot of stuff!  Furniture is first!  I’m excited about setting up all my stuff!

Today’s question: How do you feel about moving?  Do you dread it or look forward to it?

I’m not sure what’s for dinner but it’s smellin’ delicious!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Catching Up! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

