Icicle Toes & Yoga Class

July 31, 2010 § 4 Comments

Brr!  It was 50 degrees outside this morning!  At night, I usually sleep with a window fan on.  I decided to turn it on for a little while before I fell asleep just to cool the room off a bit.  Well, I ended up falling asleep and left it on all night!  My room was an igloo when I woke up and my toes had turned into little ice cubes.  Good thing my fleece pants aren’t packed yet!

I needed to warm up asap so I went downstairs and cooked up some vanilla oats for my mom and I for breakfast  My oatmeal bowl included:

  • 1/3 cup old-fashioned oats
  • Lots of vanilla extract
  • Cinnamon
  • Pecan halves
  • Blob of creamy Jif
  • Blob of Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon raisin swirl

003

I was in vanilla heaven!

001

I would have gone outside to take pictures of my beautiful bowl of oats but it was too chilly!  I also enjoyed Green Mountain breakfast blend coffee on the side.  It was my last k-cup boo :(.  I really want more chocolate glazed donut coffee!

I usually take BodyPump on Saturday mornings but when I woke up this morning, my body was aching and so sore!  I feel bad about missing my squats and chest presses but a good stretch was callin’ my name today.  I headed to the 8:30am yoga class instead.  I especially enjoyed this class.  The instructor was knowledgeable and was very nice!  Most yoga classes at my gym are about an hour but today’s class was an hour and half.  We were able to do a lot more poses and deeper stretching along with a longer relaxation at the end.  It was just what the ol’ body needed!

I came straight into work after yoga.  Lucky for me I work in a spa so I will be getting a massage today as well :).  Then, it’s off to the mattress store!  I’m buying a bed for my new apartment and I can’t wait to test out a few different mattresses.  This mattress store is also located in Syracuse so I can test them out in Saratoga then give my order to the other store.  Love that!  I’m thinking I want a really soft, pillow-y, comfy bed :-D.  I like to feel like I’m snoozing on a cloud!

Saturday’s question:  What kind of mattress do you like to sleep on?  Hard, medium, soft or Temper-Pedic?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Icicle Toes & Yoga Class

  • Lauren says:

    I like my mattress to be soft but still supportive. I have a serta pillow-top and I love it!

    It was chilly this morning!! Kind of nice, once I got over the initial shock.

    • vitaminamy says:

      Haha yes, the cool air was quite a shock but very refreshing. I think I found a soft mattress with a pillow-top by Spring Air that I really love. I’m all about comfort!

  • Tina says:

    If I had to work outside the home right now, I would have to work somewhere I could get massages. How nice!

    I could not handle that type of cold yet. Brrr!

    • vitaminamy says:

      It is rather nice to work at a spa! I could get used to it most definitely :). I love summer but I think fall is my favorite season. I love the cool, crisp mornings!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Icicle Toes & Yoga Class at Vitamin Amy.

meta

