I Want A Puppy

July 27, 2010 § 2 Comments

My throat is scratchy this morning, boo!  That didn’t stop me from bounding out of bed at 5:15am to get to the gym.  I took spinning from a new instructor this morning and he definitely had a better personality than yesterday’s instructor, but he was also about 75 years old…!  He was pretty spry for his age and knew what he was talking about, but I definitely didn’t sweat like a beast like usual.  My heart rate was elevated and I still broke a sweat so I’m a happy girl :).

When I arrived home, I was starving!  I decided to bump up breakfast before my shower.  I wanted a yogurt bowl pretty badly so I gathered my ingredients and got right down to business.  This mornings yogurt bowl included:

  • 1 cup Dannon vanilla (10g of protein!)
  • 1/4 cup Kashi Autumn Wheat squares
  • 1/4 cup Honey Nut O’s
  • 1/2 cup blueberries

This cool,creamy & crunchy yogurt bowl hit the spot!

Come in real close for the good stuff :).

This breakfast was not only refreshing but it successfully replenished me after my workout.  I love win-win situations :-D.

On my way to work, I saw my friend Lucy and her dog Ruby taking a nice morning walk.  Ruby looked so happy to be out and about around town.  It makes me really wish I had a dog :-(.  We had a black lab when I was in high school that looked exactly like Ruby but she died when she was 5 years old due to doggie cancer.  It was very sad.  My parents plan on getting a lab puppy this fall when they get back from their trip to Italy.  I won’t get to see the new puppy a lot since I will be living at school, but at least it will be there when I visit!

I’m going next door to buy a coffee because I need to wake up a little bit more!  Working in downtown Saratoga definitely has its perks.  Almost anything you could need or want is within a few blocks.  Have a happy Tuesday!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I Want A Puppy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Want A Puppy at Vitamin Amy.

meta

