Waffles For Breakfast

July 26, 2010 § 6 Comments

This morning I woke up bright and early at 5:30am, threw on my workout clothes, and headed to the gym.  When I first arrived at the gym, the woman at the desk told me that 6am spinning had been canceled for today.  I was kinda bummed but I decided to do my own cardio workout using the machines.  On my way to the cardio machines, I ran into the spinning instructor.  There was class after all!  The cycling room is getting a new floor so the spinning schedule was changed around a bit.  The bikes are now placed right next to a portion of the indoor track.  It was a nice change of scenery and also quite entertaining to watch the people go by.

I love spinning at 6am, but not with this particular instructor.  She is boring, plays bad music and has annoying little sayings that she says during class.  Bleh!  Thankfully, this was her last day teaching…I wonder why?!  I can’t wait for the new instructor!  Sounds mean to say, but in this case it’s necessary.  I just don’t want to be subjected to an annoying person at 6am on a Monday morning :).

I quickly showered and got ready then headed to the kitchen – my favorite place :-D.  I was a little short on time but I knew I wanted a fantastic breakfast.  I can’t get yesterday’s pancakes outta my head!  I opted for waffles with lots o’ toppings.  Instead of taking the time to make waffles from scratch, I took two frozen Eggo’s (1 buttermilk and 1 multigrain) out of the freezer and popped them into the toaster while I packed my lunch and got my waffle toppings ready.

In less than 5 minutes, my breakfast was ready to eat!

I topped both of the waffles with a drizzle of honey from the honey bear, cinnamon, peanut butter, chopped walnuts and raspberries.

This breakfast was quick to assemble and delicious to eat!

A winning combination :).

I took my coffee to go this morning.  I love Green Mountain coffee!  My stomach doesn’t do well with bold coffee blends.  The Green Mountain breakfast blend and flavored coffees are milder and they taste great.  I’m still sipping on mine..I like to make it last :).  Well, it’s back to work for this girl!  I have an interesting question for you this morning and I’m curious to hear your answers.

Question of the morning: What is the worst experience you’ve had at the gym? – both group fitness classes and the gym itself.  Whether it be with an instructor, a class you took, something embarrassing, funny, ridiculous or even appalling!  I want to hear about it!

I answered a question similar on Julie’s blog a few weeks ago and it was hilarious to go through all the answers readers left.  The most ridiculous thing I’ve ever witnessed at the gym was a man walking on the treadmill at a speed of about 1.0 while his arms were busy doing dance moves that you might see at a night club.  He was also wearing shorty shorts and a man tank top with knee high socks.  Very strange.

A nice Monday quote for you: “A smile is a curve that sets everything straight.” :-D.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Waffles For Breakfast

  • peanutbutterfingers says:

    lol – i LOVED that story! 🙂 i can totally picture it in my head. what a nut job. 😀

  • lisaou11 says:

    Honey makes everything better doesn’t it?? I always love when people fart and you can tell/smell it and they get so embarassed.

    • vitaminamy says:

      Haha yeah! I find people tend to pass gas more frequently while on the cardio machines rather than during a class. Maybe they think nobody will notice/smell it?

  • Tina says:

    I certainly agree that the instructor makes the class so I can understand wanting the change.

    Worst thing at the gym? I once got into an argument with a trainer that lifting heavier weights won’t make a woman bulky. He clearly does not know anything about quality workouts.

    And another that comes to mind is when a trainer came up to me trying to convince me to buy a personal training package. I was 4 months pregnant with baby M at the time and kept saying I ddn’t want or need a trainer bec I was pregnant. The dude told me to stop making excuses and get rid of the belly bulge!!! Idiot!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Waffles For Breakfast at Vitamin Amy.

meta

