Sundays Are Not For Working

July 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Wow, it’s after 7pm and I’m just getting around to writing my first post of the day…that’s bad!  Another weekend is already behind us!  Really, where does the time go? I’ve had a jam-packed weekend and not a lot of down time, as you can see.  Let’s start with last night. I headed over to Troy’s house to enjoy dinner with him and his family.  We enjoyed a delicious ricotta pizza from a local pizza shop with a side of pasta and veggies as well as a salad.  I’ve never had ricotta pizza before and I loved it!

Mmm ricotta pizza with fresh mozzarella and thinly sliced tomatoes.

001

Homemade tomato sauce.

004

Bowl o’pasta.

005

Cheese please :-D.

006

My plate. Troy cut a big slice of the ricotta pizza in half for me.  Of course I had the other half!

007

Spaghetti + veggies.

008

Side salad with lots of fresh veg.

010

Watermelon for dessert!  I had 2 huge pieces :).

009

Today
I was hoping to have a relaxing Sunday but I got called into work instead :-(.   Working on a Sunday is not my cup of tea.  Needless to say I was less than thrilled.  I was only there for a few hours and didn’t let work put a damper on my Sunday!  I didn’t get called in until about 1pm this afternoon so I still had time to do a few things for myself this morning.

My mom and I decided to take the 9am spinning class at our gym.  Before heading out, I enjoyed a pancake breakfast with the family before my uncle and cousin headed home.  Bob’s Red Mill did most of the work for us but we added the blueberries!

Bob’s Red Mill blueberry buttermilk pancakes.

013

011

A side of crispy bacon.

012

Sundays were made for special breakfasts!

Exercise
Spinning was great today!  We had no fans blowing on us so I was sweating like crazy within 5 minutes.  I looked pretty disgusting on the ride home.  I’ve been drinking lots of water today to replenish all the water I lost.  Starting tomorrow, I plan on working out around 5:30 or 6am every morning.  I usually work out in the morning anyway, but I have to be at work at 8:30am for the rest of the summer.  I gotta make time for my workouts!  Plus, I’ll feel great knowing I started off my day in a healthy way.  There is no way I would have the motivation to push through a hard workout at 5pm after a full day of work.  I’m not sure how I did that before.

Dinner

I arrived home around 6pm to a wonderful dinner.  My parents had chicken last night and had a lot leftover for tonight’s dinner.  We enjoyed chicken (I took the skin off), mashed potatoes with fresh chives from the garden, corn off the cob :), and a side salad.

014

This was a perfect Sunday dinner.  Tasty, colorful and nutritious :-D.

016

On a blog note, I’m sure some of you may have noticed I haven’t been posting about my lunch lately.  I don’t technically get a lunch break at work and barely have enough time to post it now that work is busier than normal.  I’ve posted about my lunches for awhile now so if you want to get an idea of what I eat for my mid-day meals, feel free to check back in the blog archives.  I will try my best to get lunch back in action!  Of course if I eat something really spectacular for lunch, I will most definitely be sharing it with you all :).

Tonight I’m heading to Troy’s to watch a movie and relax for a little bit.  I have to get up early tomorrow morning!  I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!

Question of the Evening: What did you do this weekend?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sundays Are Not For Working at Vitamin Amy.

meta

