Family Dinner

July 24, 2010 § 1 Comment

Let the weekend begin!  My uncle and cousin arrived at our house a little before 5pm last night.  I left work around then to pick up Troy and head home for dinner.  Once we arrived home, we found my mom and dad working hard in the kitchen while my cousin was chasing Tomi around the house.  It rained the entire day but that didn’t put a damper on the grilling festivities :).

My dad grilled up 6 mini bacon-wrapped filet mignons.

012

Mom’s homemade oven fries.

009

Corn on the cob!

005

Ready to eat.

008

Side salad.

007

Time for dessert!  We had 2 dessert choices…I had both obviously :-D.

Mom’s homemade blueberry cobbler.  She is quite the baker :).

004

My blueberry cobbler topped with a little vanilla ice cream.

014

Flourless peanut butter cookies!  My cousin has celiac disease as well as a dairy allergy so we made sure to have these cookies for him to enjoy.

001

Everything was delicious!  It’s been a hectic week so it was nice to finally sit down and enjoy each others company over a great meal.  It was still raining by the time dinner ended so going out was definitely not an option.  Instead, we stayed on the couch and watched the movie I, Robot starring Will Smith.  The movie takes place in the year 2035 (I think) and robots are walking all over the city of Chicago helping people with daily tasks and chores.  Something goes terribly wrong with the programming system and disaster follows.  I won’t say what happens since I don’t want to be a spoiler if you haven’t seen it.  The movie was ok but this guy creeped me out a little bit.

It’s 7:30am and everybody is awake already!  We are early risers in this house.  I’m going to enjoy a cup of coffee and some breakfast then head to BodyPump!  Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Family Dinner

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Family Dinner at Vitamin Amy.

meta

