Dinner Party Recap & More

July 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last night’s dinner party for 4 was wonderful!  We had a perfect summer dinner followed by a thunderstorm and downpours.  Luckily, we were done dining outside before the storm hit.  We were safely inside looking at Rory and Lucy’s Ireland pictures.  I was extremely happy to see they took pictures of all their meals!  I may have them do a guest post involving their dining experience in Ireland.  We’ll see!

For an appetizer, we snacked on cheese-stuffed olives (so good!) and I enjoyed a refreshing glass of white wine with Lucy.  The boys chose beer.

Rory made an amazing watermelon, tomato, basil salad with a balsamic glaze and feta crumbles on top.  It was out of this world!  I had seconds of the salad :).

004

005

He also grilled up chicken breasts that he brined in salt, sugar and some other yummy things I can’t remember.  The chicken was fantastic and perfectly cooked!

My plate.

006

This morning I woke up feeling stiff and tired.  Instead of doing my regular cardio workout, I went to yoga instead.  The class itself wasn’t spectacular but I definitely feel more stretched out and relaxed now.  Sometimes your body just needs the rest!  I will most likely go to a spinning class on Sunday to make up for today :-D.

Before class, I made a quick breakfast of Stonyfield vanilla – the last of the container 😦 and Newman’s Own cinnamon fiber flakes.

008 009I knew this wouldn’t be a sufficient breakfast so also I toasted up an Arnolds sandwich thin and topped it Peanut Butter & Co. cinnamon raisin swirl.  If you haven’t tried this peanut butter yet, you are MISSING OUT!

014 A side of blueberries.

013

Off to work I go!  Happy Thursday 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dinner Party Recap & More at Vitamin Amy.

meta

