Reheat & Eat

July 20, 2010 § 4 Comments

I came home to quite the cute sight!  My little Tomi was on the front porch relaxing on the couch enjoying the afternoon.  Tomi has a love for the great outdoors but as you can see, he is not much of a hunter and/or gatherer.  Even though he doesn’t really need it, we make him wear a red harness when he goes outside.  It’s a safety precaution and I would be absolutely devastated if he got hurt or lost.  He gets delicious daily meals of salmon, tuna, turkey, cantaloupe and fresh greens so I find it very hard to believe he would run away from us :).

Furball on the front porch.

019I’m relaxin’ Mom! 😀

016 Check out my stripes.

017After playing with Tomi and catching up on emails, it was time for dinner.  Thankfully, all I had to do was reheat and eat 🙂

Leftover enchilada.  It tasted just as good as yesterday!

Steamed broccoli sprinkled with garlic salt on the side.

Easy, quick and healthy dinners are my favorite.  I won’t even try a recipe if it takes over 45 minutes to make.  Unless it’s a crock pot meal I can prepare it in the morning, I just can’t wait that long to eat!  Tonight I am heading over to Troy’s to watching Losing it with Jillian (my Tuesday night obsession) and hang out for a little bit.  Enjoy your evening!

Question of the evening: What is the longest amount of time you would dedicate to preparing dinner on an average night?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Reheat & Eat

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reheat & Eat at Vitamin Amy.

meta

