Cloudy Lunchtime

July 20, 2010 § 1 Comment

It’s a cloudy day in Saratoga.  Luckily, I am inside and keeping dry!  I got a ton of things checked off my work to-do list and I’m feelin’ good :-D.

My mom made extra taco meat last night so I could use it for my lunch today.  She’s always thinking of me :).  Today’s lunch features taco salad.  My salad includes: romaine, frisee (fancy schmancy lettuce), red pepper, and taco meat.

Colorful and nutritious!

Sandwich thin on the side.  I need my carbs!

Perfect plum.

Tuesday’s lunch and a delicious one at that.

This day is flying right by! I’m more than a little jealous of all the people coming in for massages today…while I sit at the reception desk all day in a horrid chair.  Not fair!  I must get a massage before I move away before the stress of grad school sets in once again.  I start classes in about a month whoa!

Question of the afternoon: Do you get massages?  If so, how often?

I get massages every now and then but they are incredibly expensive.  I wish I could go more often but I have more important things to pay for at the moment…like kitchen stuff for my new apartment!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Cloudy Lunchtime

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cloudy Lunchtime at Vitamin Amy.

meta

