Time to Refuel

July 19, 2010 § 2 Comments

I have been going non-stop since I left the gym after BodyPump – which killed me by the way.  New track releases always burn more than usual!  Needless to say, I was starving by lunchtime.  I craved a lunch that would refuel my body and keep me going for the rest of the day.

I decided on a classic peanut butter and jelly sandwich on an Arnold’s thin.  011 Mmm peanut butter 😀

013

I also enjoyed cheesy Smart Puffs by Pirate Brands on the side.  My taste buds were very happy.  Although these cheesy poofs don’t offer a significant nutritional punch, they sure are tasty! 015 Monday lunch.

016 Get in my tummy!

019 For dessert, I made a delicious berry bowl.  021 My berry bowl includes fresh strawberries and blueberries, a drizzle of Stonyfield vanilla and half of one of Julie’s butter pecan savvy scones!  I snagged a few extra scones to take home from the wonderful blogger brunch I attended this past weekend.

024

This lunch definitely hit the spot!  I feel energized and ready whatever the rest of the day brings.  Certain foods will do that to me.  Peanut butter is probably my number one refueling food (and anytime food!) due to the healthy fats and protein it contains.  Not to mention it tastes amazing 🙂

Question of the afternoon:  What is your favorite post-workout refueling snack?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Time to Refuel

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time to Refuel at Vitamin Amy.

meta

