Pasta & Meatballs

July 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

Technorati Tags: ,,

I didn’t make it to the gym yesterday due to yesterday’s fabulous event so I made a point to go today.  I flew out the door by 7:45am for an 8am spin class.  My mom and dad met me at the gym, which I thought was really nice (I think they missed me).  My dad played basketball while my mom spun right beside me.  It’s nice to have a workout buddy 🙂  I was literally sweating within the first five minutes off class.  The combination of the hot weather plus an amazing instructor will do that I guess!

The rest of my Sunday flew by!  Today was the last day of house-sitting for our friends.  I’m excited to see them when they get back to hear all about their trip to Ireland (and engagement)!  I’m also a tad bummed because I was getting used to living within walking distance to downtown Saratoga.  Maybe I’m better off not being within walking distance of the new frozen yogurt place…;).  Troy and I spent all day straightening up the apartment, running errands and watching movies!

I arrived home around 7pm and found a delicious dinner was awaiting me.  Mom’s baked ziti and meatballs with homemade sauce.  It really doesn’t get any better than this 🙂 048

Accompanied by fresh greens, veggies & Italian bread drizzled with olive oil.

050

Gotta add that cheesy goodness on top!

051

Classic Italian dinners are one of my favorites.  My family is part Italian and we love our pasta dishes. I definitely eat my fair share every week!

Question of the evening: What is your favorite pasta dish?

I love classic spaghetti and meatballs or pesto pasta.  Hope everyone had a wonderful Sunday, goodnight!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pasta & Meatballs at Vitamin Amy.

meta

