Excitement!

July 18, 2010 § 15 Comments

Hello friends!  Welcome to my new blog location!  I decided to make a lot of changes to my blog, formerly Edible Amy on Tumblr, after talking with many other bloggers. I wanted to expand it as well as be able to have more options and freedom with it.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.  A HUGE thanks to Troy for basically doing everything for me and being (semi) patient with me throughout the whole process :).  I’m still in the process of working on a few elements of the blog so bare with me for a week or two!

Due to the big move yesterday, I did not have a chance to blog about a super fun event I attended yesterday.  I went to my very first blogger meet-up, the Capital District NY Eat, Drink, Blog event!

Blog Ladies

Chalkboard

Heather made signs for us!

Heather was so kind to host a big brunch for local healthy living bloggers.  I was so excited to be a part of it!  Bloggers included: Heather, Julie, Julie’s husband Dan (who was a trooper to take tons of pictures for us and listen to blog talk), Jen, Courtney, Rebecca, Lauren, Marcie and myself.

We all brought a dish to share so you can imagine how much FOOD there was!  Everything was delicious!  Let’s start with dessert first because it’s my favorite.  Julie made three different kinds of homemade scones.  Flavors included coconut chai, butter pecan and citrus-y orange.  Yum 🙂

Julie's homemade scones!

Vegan bars

Courtney's granola blondies!

Superfood cookies

We also enjoyed our fair share of fruit, veggies, salad, cheese, bread, mini-frittata’s and hummus.  I had to go back for seconds and thirds because I couldn’t fit everything on my plate!

Spinach salad with strawberries, feta & nuts

I brought orange juice, seltzer water & strawberries to make a refreshing citrus spritzer.

Vitamin C

Fancy glass

The spread

My plate

Nutritious

Dessert plate

The best part

It was a wonderful experience to finally meet other health and fitness bloggers. I felt very much at home with all of them and I wasn’t the only one snapping pictures of my food :-D.  Check out these bloggers in action!

Snapping photos

Enjoying the brunch

Blog Talk

We had a blast and I definitely learned a lot more about blogging and different programs to use in order to make my blogging experience go more smoothly.  Most of us are fairly new to the blog community so it was great to talk about questions and concerns that we had together.  I was very much in the dark about a lot of things mainly because I’m a newbie and don’t have a lot of experience with websites.  It was a lot of information to take in but I’m slowly learning how to navigate.  I’m lucky to have these girls at my fingertips whenever I need them!


Tagged: ,

§ 15 Responses to Excitement!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Excitement! at Vitamin Amy.

meta

