Caffeine Kick

July 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Good morning!  I rolled out of bed and headed straight to the kitchen (obviously) to make a healthy breakfast for myself.  I planned my workout for later this afternoon so I had some extra time to make oats on the stove!

First, I brewed myself a cup of cinnamon roll coffee.  It’s like drinking a cinnamon bun!  Deeeelicous 🙂 More about my caffeine addiction kick in a little bit.  Let’s get to the food!    

This mornings oatmeal bowl contained lots of yummy ingredients:

  • 1/3 c. old-fashioned oats
  • Vanilla extract
  • Cinnamon
  • Chopped walnuts
  • Sprinkle of raisins 
  • Peanut butter blob
  • Banana slices

Mmm peanut butter blob – my favorite part of my oatmeal bowl!

 

Thursday breakfast bowl.

Ok, now on to the caffeine.  I’ve always had a healthy relationship with caffeine.  I will only drink coffee and tea to get my caffeine fix.  I’m proud to say I’ve never, ever had a soda in my entire life and I’m 23 years old.  I don’t plan on it either.  I prefer yummy coffees and teas (I drink both my coffee and tea black).  

Well, for the past 2 weeks or so, I haven’t had a drop of coffee or tea with my breakfast.  But for some reason, this week, I MUST have coffee at breakfast and I even picked up a cup of the good stuff yesterday afternoon!  I didn’t have trouble sleeping last night but my body just wanted the caffeine sooo badly.  I do get jittery if I consume too much but I seemed fine.  Maybe because I spaced it out?  Not sure what’s up with my extra love for coffee lately, it could be all those delicious tasting k-cups I bought for Troy’s birthday.  He’s very good at sharing 🙂  

I was going to head to my gym this morning for a run but my mom has my car right now so scratch that.  One of the ladies in my class said there was a new routine for the BodyFit class so I’m heading there tonight to try it out.  I haven’t been to that class as much lately because the old routine was starting to bore me.  Yes, I must be constantly entertained 😀

Question of the morning: How do you enjoy your caffeine?  

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Caffeine Kick at Vitamin Amy.

meta

