Giving In

July 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

This morning I woke up bright and early (when did waking up at 6:30am become a luxury?).  I also woke up craving a chocolatey doughnut for breakfast!  Luckily I don’t deprive myself of treats so I happily gave in 🙂

I satisfied my sweet tooth by brewing a cup of chocolate glazed doughnut coffee to have alongside my healthy breakfast.  Chocolate craving = successfully satisfied.  Gotta love zero calorie indulgences!

Chocolaty coffee + healthiness

I’m all about yogurt bowls for breakfast lately and the fun continues!  This mornings yogurt bowl included:

  • 1 cup Stonyfield vanilla 
  • 3/4 cup honey nut Cheerios
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tsp. peanut butter on top

Delicious and filling!  

Hump Day breakfast.

My BodyPump class isn’t until 9:30am this morning…so late!  My plan is to head to the gym early to do a little cardio then take class.  Thankfully, my work schedule is more flexible today so I’m able to go to the gym later.  Yay!!  

Question(s) of the Morning: Do you sometimes wake up craving something sweet?  Do you give in or fight it?  How do you make what you are craving healthier?   

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Giving In at Vitamin Amy.

meta

